cole logo lrg
drapeaux

Portail en ligne

Un oeil sur tout
Login

Communications électroniques

S’abonner
Allons-y!

Votre « encyclopédie de connaissances commerciales ».

Conformité douanière

L’équipe de conseil en matière de douane de Cole International est reconnue pour ses solutions créatives amenant une conformité douanière à toute épreuve.Fort de nos relations exceptionnelles avec l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) et de notre talent pour travailler en collaboration avec les vérificateurs, notre style est axé sur la collaboration et non sur la confrontation.Les processus et les outils que nous avons mis au point pour notre pratique de conformité sont de pointe.

Services commerciauxÀ moins que vous vous préoccupiez de douanes toute la journée (comme nous le faisons), il se peut que vous ne compreniez pas toutes les complexités du secteur et vous n’avez pas à le faire. Avec Cole International à vos côtés, vous profiterez de notre expertise sans égal dans le paysage douanier du commerce international qui ne cesse d'évoluer et qui est toujours plus complexe.Pensez à nous comme votre « encyclopédie de connaissances commerciales ».

  • Gestion de tarification SH – Les principaux pays commerçants dans le monde utilisent le système harmonisé (SH) du classement tarifaire.Le service est offert aux clients résidents et non résidents.Dans le cadre de ce service, nos consultants examineront les classifications douanières SH existants d’un client, et ils prépareront une base de données entièrement documentée et conforme aux normes douanières.Allégements tarifaires : il existe de nombreux programmes d’allégement qui réduisent ou qui éliminent les droits de douane.Ce service identifiera les possibilités d’allègement en tant que service distinct ou en conjonction avec une vérification générale.En outre, nous représenterons les clients qui présentent des circonstances propres qui ne sont pas couverts par les programmes existants. Tenue des dossiers et sourçage sous l’ALÉNA.
  • Accords de libre-échange — Lorsque vous importez des marchandises en provenance d’autres pays, la multitude de complexités des accords de libre-échange (ALE) peuvent sembler un obstacle majeur pour votre entreprise.Un accord de libre-échange vous permet d’être concurrentiel sur un pied d’égalité avec les entreprises du pays partenaire de l’ALE.

    Cole est très bien au courant des tenants et des aboutissants de tous les accords de libre-échange. Nous vous guiderons en douceur dans le processus compliqué de la conformité.En identifiant, en sollicitant et en vérifiant les pays qui font maintenant partie des ALE avec le Canada, nous pouvons aider à minimiser les exceptions du libre-échange et réduire ou éliminer les droits de douane sur les marchandises que vous importez.

    Le Canada a conclu des accords de libre-échange avec plus de 10 pays et négocie avec plus de 60 pays, y compris certains des principaux marchés mondiaux.Il est important de noter que chaque ALE couvre différents secteurs de l’industrie et contient des dispositions différentes, selon le partenaire de l’ALE.

    Fidèle à notre approche globale, proactive et de service complet, Cole International :
    •     mettra à jour votre base de données afin d’assurer l’application correcte de l’Accord de libre-échange;
    •     conservera les certificats pour éviter le double emploi et réduire l’exposition
    •     identifiera les remboursements potentiels sur les marchandises admissibles;
    •     fournira des rapports détaillés et personnalisés;
    •     examinera les certificats de vos fournisseurs et entreprendra les mesures correctives si nécessaire;

    Nos services peuvent offrir un soutien technique complet aux clients et aux fournisseurs afin de déterminer l’admissibilité, les exigences en matière de tenue de dossier, les règles d’origine, les critères d’origine, les exigences de certification et les questions d’application et d’administration liées à une panoplie d’accords de libre-échange.

  • La valeur en douane (VD) — Cole constituera une vérification de la méthode d’évaluation existante, ce qui donnera lieu à des recommandations nécessaires pour atteindre la conformité, le cas échéant.Si les clients n’étaient pas en conformité avec les pratiques d’évaluation antérieures, nous proposerons un plan d’action pour revenir à la conformité, pour inclure les négociations avec les douanes canadiennes ou américaines, et tous les services associés à de telles mesures.
  • Remboursement – Une variété de produits qui entrent au Canada ou aux États-Unis sont assujettis à un remboursement des droits payés en raison du fait qu’ils ont quitté le Canada ou les États-Unis dans le même état où ils sont arrivés ou en tant que composante de produits manufacturés.  Les remboursements sont disponibles rétroactivement pendant 2 à 4 années selon le problème et la réglementation en cause.
  • Accord de vérification générale – Ce service consiste en une vérification complète des transactions intérieures ou importations qui sont antérieures pour évaluer les classifications douanières attribuées, les droits, la TPS, les taxes provinciales et autres taxes sur les produits.  La vérification servira à identifier les trop-payés et à minimiser les décaissements futurs et à maximiser la conformité.
  • Étude en commerce international – Cette étude fournit aux résidents ou aux non-résidents des données exhaustives sur les processus réglementaires et commerciaux de tout pays.  Le service identifiera les règlements d’importation, la documentation, les procédures et les processus liés aux exigences commerciales du client.

Services de conformité douanière La vraie valeur de la conformité douanière se résume aux connaissances et aux efforts (selon le niveau de compétences des consultants et selon la volonté qu’ils ont à travailler pour vous).En combinant l’expertise inégalable à l’engagement sans relâche pour chacun des clients, Cole International s’efforce de devenir le premier fournisseur en matière de conformité du paysage logistique.

  • Gestion de la conformité – L’environnement entourant les activités commerciales a considérablement changé avec l’introduction de sanctions pécuniaires pour le non-respect de la réglementation douanière.Les services de conseil de notre groupe incluent une gamme de services en matière de conformité, notamment des examens portant sur la conformité, des examens de systèmes, des bases de données de SH, des formations et les séminaires relatifs à la conformité, la gestion de profils et des consultations spécifiques aux clients.
  • Divulgation volontaire – Les divulgations volontaires ou antérieures sont utilisées par un importateur ou un exportateur pour aviser l’ASFC ou la CBP des anomalies inhérentes à leurs transactions transfrontalières. En utilisant une divulgation volontaire, l'importateur peut éliminer les pénalités potentielles qui s'appliqueraient normalement si des écarts étaient constatés au cours d'une vérification.Ces divulgations peuvent également être faites sur une base anonyme jusqu’à ce qu’une décision soit rendue par l’ASFC ou la CBP.  Notre service inclura l’examen des écarts avec l’importateur avant la divulgation, l’élaboration d’un plan d’action, la préparation et la présentation de la divulgation réelle ou anonyme, l’examen de la réponse de l’ASFC ou de la CBP et la préparation et la présentation de tous les appels découlant de la divulgation.
  • Ententes de réduction de pénalité (ERP) – À la suite de l’évaluation des pénalités liées à la conformité des importations, les douanes américaines et canadiennes peuvent permettre aux entreprises de conclure des ERP.  Nous aiderons le client en passant en revue les pénalités évaluées. Nous donnerons également des conseils sur le meilleur plan d’action et, si nécessaire, nous négocierons, au nom du client, les modalités de l’ERP avec la US Customs and Border Protection (CBP) des États-Unis ou l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC).
  • Allègement des sanctions – Une multitude de pénalités peuvent être appliquées pour les infractions commises par les importateurs.  Chaque pénalité récurrente augmente le montant de l’infraction suivante. Quel que soit leur taille ou leur niveau, il est essentiel que toutes les pénalités puissent faire l’objet d’un recours afin d’assurer que les coûts de conformité futurs soient réduits au minimum.  Votre profil d’importateur reflète le montant de l’application des mesures douanière que vous recevrez et déterminera la fréquence de vérification douanière.  Notre service est orienté sur la réduction ou le retrait de pénalités de votre dossier d’importation.

    Cole tentera de renverser l’incidence de mesures pour faire respecter la loi. Cole fournira également des conseils sur les futures exigences de conformité, y compris les appels directement à l’agent d’évaluation, à la Direction de l’arbitrage de l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada, à la Customs Border Protection des États-Unis ou à un niveau plus élevé si cela est nécessaire et justifié.
  • Appels suite aux saisies – La saisie et la confiscation compensatoire se produisent lorsque des marchandises n’ont pas été déclarées ou si elles ont été sous-évaluées à des fins douanières.  Nous représenterons le client dans cette mesure d’application de la loi, nous préparerons les appels nécessaires et donnerons des conseils sur la conformité future.

FrontièreLes consultants de Cole International vous aideront à naviguer et à négocier les questions liées à la sécurité frontalière en constante évolution et toujours plus complexes, qui sont devenues la norme depuis le 11 septembre.

  • Le Service des douanes et de la protection des frontières des États-Unis (Customs-Trade Partnership Against Terrorism, C-TPAT) est une initiative conjointe des douanes américaines entreprise pour établir des relations de coopération qui renforcent la chaîne logistique globale et la sécurité aux frontières.Avec cette initiative, les douanes demandent aux entreprises de s’assurer de l’intégrité de leurs pratiques en matière de sécurité et de communiquer leurs lignes directrices dans ce domaine aux collaborateurs de la chaîne logistique.

    Notre service comprend tous les aspects de la mise en œuvre du C-TPAT, notamment la préparation et la soumission du protocole d’entente et la préparation et la soumission du questionnaire sur le profil de sécurité de la chaîne logistique aux douanes.

    Cole effectue une auto-évaluation générale de la sécurité de la chaîne logistique en utilisant les lignes directrices de sécurité élaborées conjointement par les douanes et la communauté commerciale.Ces lignes directrices comprennent les domaines de la sécurité administrative, physique et personnelle, de l’éducation et la formation, des contrôles d’accès, des procédures de manifestes et de la sécurité des moyens de transport.

    Nous pouvons vous aider à élaborer et à mettre en œuvre un programme qui vise à améliorer la sécurité de la chaîne logistique en conformité avec les directives du C-TPAT vers d’autres entreprises de votre chaîne logistique.
  • PEP (Partenaires en protection) est une initiative conjointe entre les entreprises et les douanes canadiennes visant à établir des relations de coopération qui consolident la chaîne logistique globale et la sécurité frontalière.Avec cette initiative, les douanes demandent aux entreprises de s’assurer de l’intégrité de leurs pratiques en matière de sécurité et de communiquer leurs lignes directrices dans ce domaine aux collaborateurs de la chaîne logistique.Les services offerts dans le cadre de ce programme sont les mêmes que ceux offerts dans le cadre de notre programme C-TPAT mentionné ci-dessus.
  • Programme de maintien de la sécurité – Ce programme se concentre sur les aspects annuels de l’entretien en qualité de membre du C-TPAT ou PEP.  Chaque année, les fournisseurs sont interrogés pour déterminer leur engagement à long terme envers la sécurité.  Les mises à jour en termes de profil et de politiques sécuritaires doivent être soumises volontairement à la douane canadienne ou américaine ou à chacune d’entre elles.  Le fait de ne pas mettre à jour correctement vos dossiers peut entraîner la perte de l’état de qualification.  Le suivi annuel et l’auto-évaluation représentent des éléments essentiels du maintien de votre statut de sécurité actuel.  Ce service gère de façon constructive les obligations de maintien mensuelles ou annuelles des deux programmes de sécurité.

Projets d’immobilisations Pour les entreprises qui construisent, importent ou exportent du matériel des installations de fabrication ou de transformation ou des projets d’immobilisations similaires dont la portée et les volumes requièrent une attention particulière, les consultants de Cole International mettent en pratique leur expérience approfondie pour assurer le dédouanement et la main-levée en temps opportun,réduire au minimum les droits et les taxes et assurer le plein respect des exigences réglementaires et des normes de l’ASFC. L’expérience de Cole International en projets d’immobilisations comprend des raffineries de pétrole et de gaz, des usines de fabrication, des mines de sable pétrolifères, des complexes pétrochimiques, des centrales électriques et des agrandissements d’aéroport, avec des budgets allant de quelques centaines de milliers de dollars à plus de 6 milliards de dollars.

 

Trouvez les réponses
Commencez dès maintenant
Vous avez encore des questions?
Demande d'aide
Demande d'aide
Obtenez les réponses qu’il vous faut!
Configurez votre compte INR

Please supply a valid email address
Please fill in your first name.
Please fill in your last name.
Please fill in your company.
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
cole-logo-lrg
flags
image/svg+xml
An eye on everything.
Login

eCommunications

Subscribe
Go
Please supply a valid email address
Please fill in your first name.
Please fill in your last name.
Please fill in your company.
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

Your 'Encyclopedia of Trade Knowledge'.

Customs Compliance

Cole International's Customs Consulting team is known for melding creative solutions with airtight customs compliance. Leveraging our exceptional relationships with the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) and our knack for working well with auditors, our style is collaborative, not antagonistic. The processes and tools we've developed for our compliance practice are leading edge.

Trade Services Unless you live and breathe customs all day long (like we do), you're not likely to understand all the complexities and intricacies of the industry…and nor should you have to. With Cole International in your corner, you'll benefit from our unparalleled expertise in the ever-changing, increasingly complex world of international trade. Think of us as your 'Encyclopedia of Trade Knowledge'.

  • HS Tariff Management -The world’s largest trading countries use The Harmonized System (HS) of tariff classification.  The service is offered to resident and non-resident customers.  Under this service our consultants will review a client’s existing HS tariff classification and prepare a fully researched and customs compliant database.  Tariff Relief -There are numerous relief programs that reduce or eliminate duty.  This service will identify relief opportunities either as a separate service or in conjunction with a general audit.  Furthermore we will represent clients who have unique circumstances that are not covered by existing programs.NAFTA Sourcing & Record Keeping.
  • Free Trade Agreements -When you import goods from other countries, the convoluted, multi-layered complexities of Free Trade Agreements (FTA’s) can seem an overwhelming obstacle to your business. A Free Trade Agreement allows you to compete on a more level playing field with businesses in the FTA partner country.

    Cole is very well versed in the ins and outs of all free trade agreements and we’ll guide you smoothly through the complicated compliance process. By identifying, soliciting and verifying the countries that are now part of FTAs with Canada, we can help minimize free trade exceptions and reduce or eliminate tariffs payable on the goods you import.

    Canada has free trade agreements with more than 10 countries and is in negotiations with more than 60 countries, including some of the world’s key markets. It is important to note that each FTA covers different industry sectors and contains different provisions, depending on the FTA partner.

    True to our comprehensive, proactive, full-service approach, Cole International will:
    •     Update your database to ensure correct application of the Free Trade Agreement
    •     Maintain certificates to prevent duplication and minimize exposure
    •     Identify potential refunds on qualifying goods
    •     Provide detailed, customized reports
    •     Review suppliers’ certificates and seek corrective action where required

    Our services can provide full technical support for clients and vendors to determine eligibility, record Keeping requirements, rules of origin, origin criteria, certification requirements and related enforcement and administration concerns associated with a large variety of Free Trade Agreements.

  • Value for Duty - Cole will compose an audit of the existing method of valuation resulting in any recommendations necessary to achieve compliance.  If the customers past valuation practice was not in compliance, we will recommend a course of action to return to compliance, to include negotiations with Canada or US Customs and any of services associated with such actions.
  • Drawbacks - A variety of products that enter Canada or the USA are subject to a refund of duties paid based on the fact that they subsequently left Canada or the USA in the same condition they arrived in or as a component of manufactured goods.  Refunds are available retroactively for 2-4 years depending on the issue and regulation involved.
  • General Audit Agreement - This service involves a complete audit of past import or domestic transactions to evaluate the assigned tariff classifications, duties, GST, provincial taxes and other commodity taxes.  The audit will serve to identify overpayments and minimize future disbursements and maximize compliance.
  • International Trade Study - This study provides residents or non-residents comprehensive data related to the regulatory and trade processes for any country.  The service will identify import regulations, documentation, procedures and processes related to the client's trade requirements.

Customs Compliance Services The true value of customs compliance consultancy boils down to knowledge and effort – how much your consultants know…and how hard they're willing to work for you. By combining unparalleled expertise with a tireless commitment to each customer, Cole International is working hard to become the premier supplier on compliance side of the logistics landscape.

  • Compliance Management -The environment surrounding trade activities has dramatically changed with the introduction of monetary penalties for non-compliance with customs regulations.  Our consulting services group provides an array of compliance services including compliance reviews, systems reviews, HS databases, compliance seminars and training, profile management and customer specific consultation.
  • Voluntary Disclosures - Voluntary/Prior disclosures are used by an importer/exporter to notify the CBSA or CBP of discrepancies inherent in their trans-border transactions. By utilizing a voluntary disclosure the importer can eliminate the potential penalties that would normally apply if the discrepancies were found during an audit. These disclosures may also be made on an anonymous basis until a decision has been rendered by the CBSA or CBP.  Our service will include the review of discrepancies with the importer prior to disclosure, development of a plan of action, preparation and presentation of the actual or anonymous disclosure, review of the CBSA’s or CBP’s response and preparation/presentation of all appeals arising from the disclosure.
  • Audit Response Unit (ARU) - Customs Audits are a very serious business and cannot be treated lightly.  Seemingly innocent requests for information are often the tip of the iceberg, leading to in-depth audits with wide-ranging scope and potential liability.  Companies trying to go it alone without full knowledge of what may happen can be drawn into undesirable scenarios with expensive results.  While some get lucky and suffer minimal impact, we are seeing quite a number of audits with the opposite result, culminating with very dramatic and costly conclusions.  In many cases this can be prevented through early Cole involvement, proper management/control and in depth experience with the audit process.

    The ARU is Cole’s answer to CBSA Audits. The ARU assists customers following notice from CBSA requesting information with regards to tariff, valuation, NAFTA investigations or during of a full compliance verification.  ARU will liaison directly with customs officials and help prepare documentation in response to requests. ARU will draw upon their extensive knowledge of customs regulations and practices to resolve outstanding issues and to help customers avoid potential penalty assessments.

    Our team of industry professionals will help to interpret Customs letters, challenge decisions and ensure that you are represented by an experienced team that will act in your best interest to minimize exposure to penalties, monitor changing policies, both regionally and nationally, confirm and insure uniform application of any precedents set in various regions across the country, interpret both the interim and final audit reports to help identify and determine if any changes are required to your business practices and ensure that you are represented fairly when working with Customs officials. 
  • Penalty Reduction Agreements (PRAs)US and Canadian customs can allow companies to enter into PRA’s following the assessment of penalties relating to import compliance.  We will assist the client by reviewing the penalties assessed, Provide advice on the best course of action and if required negotiate on the client’s behalf the terms of the PRA with either CBP or CBSA.
  • Penalty Mitigation - A variety of penalties can be applied for infractions incurred by importers.  Each recurrent penalty increases the monetary amount of the next infraction. It is crucial that all penalties regardless of size or level be appealed to insure future compliance costs are kept to a minimum.  Your import profile reflects the amount of customs enforcement you will receive and determines the frequency of customs audits.  Our service focuses on the reduction or removal of penalties from your import record.

    Cole will attempt to reverse the impact of enforcement action and provide advice on future compliance requirements, including appeals directly to the assessing officer, the Adjudications Directorate of the Canada Border Service Agency, Customs Border Protection or higher when necessary and warranted.
  • Seizure Appeals - Seizures and ascertained forfeiture occur when goods have not been reported or were undervalued for Customs purposes.  We will represent the client in such enforcement action, prepare any required appeals and provide advice on future conformance.

Border SecurityCole International's consultants will help you navigate and negotiate the ever-changing, ever more complex border security issues that have become the norm since 9/11.

  • C-TPAT (Customs Trade Partnership Against Terrorism) - is a joint US Customs-business initiative to build cooperative relationships that strengthen overall supply chain and border security. Through this initiative, Customs is asking businesses to ensure the integrity of their security practices and communicate their security guidelines to their business partners within the supply chain.

    Our service entails all aspects of the C-TPAT application and acceptance process including preparation and submission of the Memorandum of Understanding and preparation and submission of the supply chain security profile questionnaire to Customs.

    Cole conducts a comprehensive self-assessment of supply chain security using the C-TPAT security guidelines jointly developed by Customs and the trade community. These guidelines encompass areas of Procedural Security, Physical Security, Personnel Security, Education and Training, Access Controls, Manifest Procedures, and Conveyance Security.

    We can help you to develop and implement a program to enhance security throughout the supply chain in accordance with C-TPAT guidelines and communicate C-TPAT guidelines to other companies in your supply chain.
  • PIP (Partners in Protection) - is a joint Canada Customs-business initiative to build cooperative relationships that strengthen overall supply chain and border security. Through this initiative, Customs is asking businesses to ensure the integrity of their security practices and communicate their security guidelines to their business partners within the supply chain.  Services for this program are the same as those offered under our C-TPAT program noted above.
  • Security Maintenance Program - This program focuses on the yearly maintenance aspects of being a member of C-TPAT or PIP.  Annually vendors are polled to identify their ongoing commitment to security.  Security profile updates and changes to security policy, process must be voluntarily submitted to Canada or US Customs or both.  Failure to update your files correctly can result in the loss qualification status.  Annual monitoring and self-assessment is a critical part of maintaining your existing security status.  This service proactively manages the monthly or yearly maintenance requirements for both security programs.

Capital Projects For companies constructing, importing or exporting manufacturing/processing facilities or similar capital projects whose scope or volumes demand special care and attention, Cole International's consultants apply their keen experience to ensure timely release and delivery of goods, minimized duties and taxes, and full compliance with regulatory requirements and CBSA standards. Cole International's capital project experience includes oil & gas refineries, manufacturing plants, oil- sands mines, petrochemical complexes, power plants and airport expansions with budgets ranging from a few hundred thousand to over six billion dollars.